March 1, 2024

Electronic and Communication Engineering (ECE)

Dr. Palash Chandra Karmaker

Head, ECE & Associate Professor, EEE
PhD in Materials Science , Dept of Physics, Jahangirnagar University
M.Sc. in Communication Engineering, United International University
M.Sc. (Solid State Physics, Thesis Group),University of Rajshahi
B.Sc. (Honors) in Physics, University of Rajshahi.

Office : +8809678008487, Ext- 506

Cell : 01712138393

Email : pckarmaker@uits.edu.bd

photo

Dr. Md. Mizanur Rahman

Associate Professor and Director, IQAC

Post-Doc: Advanced Material Science and Engineering Clusters Project, University of Malaya, Malaysia
PhD ( Monbukagoshu Scholarship) in Engineering, Dept. of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Gifu University, Japan

Office : +8809678008487, Ext- 501

Email : mizanur.rahman@uits.edu.bd

photo

Mr. Md. Yasin Ali

Associate Professor & Proctor, UITS
Ph.D. Research Fellow, Dept. of Mathematics, JU
B.Sc. (Hons), M.Sc. in Mathematics

Office : +8809678008487, Ext- 503

Email : myasin.ali@uits.edu.bd

photo

Mohammad Mahmudul Hasan

Assistant Professor (on leave)
M. Tech. in Communication Systems Engineering, KIIT University, India
B. Tech. in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering, KIIT University, India

Email : mahmudul.hasan@uits.edu.bd

photo

Mr. Abedul Hadi

Assistant Professor & Course Coordinator.
M.Sc. (Institute of Energy, DU)
MBA (FBS, DU)
B.Sc. Engg. (EEE, AIUB)

Office : +8809678008487, Ext- 503

Email : abedul.hadi@uits.edu.bd

photo

Mr. Imran Chowdhury

Assistant Professor
M.S. in EE,Texas A&M University,USA
B.Sc. in ECE, UITS

Office : +8809678008487, Ext- 503

Email : imranchd@uits.edu.bd

photo

Mr. Md. Qamarul Hasan

Lecturer
M.Sc.(Continue), BUET.
B.Sc., BUET.

Office : +8809678008487, Ext- 503

Email : qamarul.hasan@uits.edu.bd

photo

Ms. Roksana Afroz

Lecturer
B.Sc (Honours),Statistics,Jagannath University,Dhaka.

M.Sc,Statistics,Jagannath University,Dhaka.

Office : +8809678008487, Ext- 503

Email : roksana.afroz@uits.edu.bd

photo

Shaid Hasan

Lecturer
MSc (Ongoing) in EEE from BUET.
BSc in EEE from BUET.

Cell : +8809678008487, Ext- 503

Email : shaid.hasan@uits.edu.bd

photo

Sumnoon Ahmed

Lecturer ((Study Leave))
BSc in EEE from BUET.

Office : +8809678008487, Ext- 503

Email : sumnoon.ahmed@uits.edu.bd