March 1, 2024

Civil Engineering

Professor Dr. Md. Mazharul Hoque

Professor & Dean, SSE
Post-Doc., (University of Southampton, UK)
Ph.D., (Monash University, Australia),
M. Engg., (AIT, Bangkok, Thailand), B.Sc. Engg. (BUET)

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-112

Email : mazharul.hoque@uits.edu.bd

photo

DR. Md. Mahbubur Rahman

Associate Professor & Head

Ph.D. in Civil Engineering (University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, UK)
B.Sc. in Civil Engineering (BUET, Dhaka)

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-207

Email : mahbubur.rahman@uits.edu.bd

photo

Ms. Aysha Akter

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. (Ongoing) in Geo-technical Engineering, Department of Civil Engineering, BUET
M.Sc. in Water Resources Engineering, BUET
B.Sc. in Water Resources Engineering, BUET

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-207

Email : aysha.akter@uits.edu.bd

photo

Mr. Md. Tarikul Islam

Assistant Professor
B.Sc., BUET

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-208

Email : tarikul.islam@uits.edu.bd

photo

Mr. Mahfuz Ibn Mannan

Assistant Professor of Physics
MAS & Actuary (UK Part Qualified)
M.Sc., University of Dhaka
B.Sc. (Hon’s) , University of Dhaka

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-208

Email : mahfuz.mannan@uits.edu.bd

photo

Ms. Saraban Tahora

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Assistant Professor (Department of Civil Engineering)
Master of Science in Applied Mathematics (University of Dhaka)
Bachelor of Science in Mathematics (University of Dhaka)

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-208

Email : saraban.tahora@uits.edu.bd Mr. Md. Hasan Imam Assistant Professor
B.Sc., BUETOffice : +8809678008487, Ext-208Email : hasan.imam@uits.edu.bd Maqsuda HaqueAssistant Professor in Civil Engineering DepartmentOffice : +8809678008487, Ext-208Email : maqsuda.haque@uits.edu.bd Pinki DattaAssistant Professor
M.Sc., Jahangirnagar University
B.Sc , Jahangirnagar UniversityOffice : +8809678008487, Ext-208Email : pinki.datta@uits.edu.bd Mohiuddin AhmedAssistant Professor
M.Sc., BUET
B.Sc , UITSOffice : +8809678008487, Ext-208Email : mohiuddin.ahmed@uits.edu.bd Subrata RoyLecturer
M.Sc in Transportation Engineering (Ongoing) (BUET)
B.Sc in Civil Engineering (BUET)Office : +8809678008487, Ext-208Email : subrata.roy@uits.edu.bd Fahima AkterLecturer
B.Sc.,BUETCell : +8809678008487, Ext-208Email : fahima.priya@ uits.edu.bd Md. Nurul Islam NahedLecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering (BUET)Office : +8809678008487, Ext-208Cell : 01775632366Email : nurul.islam@uits.edu.bd Saifa Anzum Prioty Lecturer (On leave)
M.Eng., (Ongoing, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada)
BSc., (Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology)Office : +8809678008487, Ext-208Email : saifa.anzum@uits.edu.bd Shairin IslamLecturer
B.Sc., BUETOffice : +8809678008487, Ext-208Email : shairin.islam@uits.edu.bd Mahfuzur RahmanLecturer
B.Sc., IUTOffice : +8809678008487, Ext-208Email : mahfuzur.rahman@uits.edu.bd Hamim TasinLecturer
B.Sc. Engg. (BUET)Office : +8809678008487, Ext-208Email : hamim.tasin@uits.edu.bd Nurul Islam ZihadLecturerOffice : +8809678008487, Ext-208Email : nurul.zihad@uits.edu.bd Md. Abdullah Al HasanLecturer
B.Sc. Engg. (BUET);
M.Sc. Engg. (BUET, ongoing)Office : +8809678008487, Ext-208Email : hemelhasanhh7@gmail.com Md. Fahad Shahriar ZawadLecturer
B.Sc. Engg, (Civil), Chittagong University of Engineering and Technology (CUET)Email : fahad.shahriar@uits.edu.bd Mustafizur RahamanLecturer
B.Sc. Engg. (BUET)Office : +8809678008487, Ext-208Email : mustafizur.rahaman@uits.edu.bd Fariha Islam MouLecturer
M.Sc. (Ongoing, BUET)
B.Sc. Engg. (BUET)Office : +8809678008487, Ext-208Email : fariha.islam@uits.edu.bd