July 24, 2024

Business Studies

Dr. Mohammad Shahidul Islam

Professor & Dean Faculty of Business Studies
PhD, University of Dhaka
MBA, IBA (Jahangirnagar University)
BBA, IBA (Jahangirnagar University)

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-601

Email : shahidul.islam@uits.edu.bd

photo

Md. Yahin Hossain

Assistant Professor & Head, Business Studies
Ph.D. Candidate, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, Wuhan, China. BBA(Hons)
MBA (HRM), Dhaka University.
Academic Journal Reviewer: ‘International Journal of Manpower, Emerald Publisher’, ‘Journal of Academy of Management, Publisher Academy of Management.

Office : +8809678008487, Ext- 603

Email : yahin.hossain@uits.edu.bd

photo

Prof. Dr. Siraj Uddin Ahmed

Professor (Treasurer)

B.Com (Hons), M.Com. in Management, University of Chittagong
M.Phill, Ph.D in Business Administration, Aligarh Muslim University, India
Former Principal, Dhaka College, Dhaka
Former Principal, B.M. College, Barisal
Former Director, Directorate of Secondary & Higher Education, Ministry of Education

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-315

Email : treasurer@uits.edu.bd

photo

Mr. Md. Sayed Parvez

Assistant Professor in UITS
PhD ( Fellow) , University of Dhaka
MBA ( University of Dhaka )
BBA ( University of Dhaka )

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-602

Email : sayed.parvez@uits.edu.bd

photo

Ms. Farhana Rahman Sumi

Assistant Professor of Accounting
MBA,University of Dhaka
BBA. University of Dhaka

Office : +8809678008487, Ext- 603

Email : farhana.rahman@uits.edu.bd

photo

Ms. Janifar Alam

Assistant Professor of Economics & Assistant Proctor
MSS, in Environmental Economics University of Dhaka.
PGD in Economics , University of Dhaka
MSS in Economics, University of Dhaka
BSS in Economics University of Dhaka

Office : +8809678008487, Ext- 603

Email : janifar.alam@uits.edu.bd

photo

Mr. Md. Hossen Miazee

Assistant Professor of Accounting
MBA Mid Sweden University, Sweden.
(Emphasize on Marketing and Management)
M.Com. & B.Com. (Hons.) Jagannath University, Dhaka.
(Emphasize on Accounting)

Office : +8809678008487, Ext- 603

Email : hossen.miazee@uits.edu.bd

photo

Ms. Halima Akhter

Assistant Professor of Statistics

M. Sc.,University of Dhaka
B. Sc.,University of Dhaka

Office : +8809678008487, Ext- 603

Email : halima.akhter@uits.edu.bd

photo

Ms. Mehnaz Akhter

Assistant Professor of HRM & Course Coordinator (BBA Program)
MBA, University of Dhaka.
BBA, University of Dhaka.

Office : +8809678008487, Ext- 603

Email : mehnaz@uits.edu.bd

photo

Ms. Shumi Sarkar

Assistant Professor of HRM
MBA, University of Dhaka.
BBA, University of Dhaka.

Office : +8809678008487, Ext- 603

Email : sarkar.shumi@uits.edu.bd

photo

Ms. Rabaya Bosri

Assistant Professor of Finance
Mphil, BUP
MBA, University of Chittagong
BBA, University of Chittagong

Office : +8809678008487, Ext- 603

Email : rabaya@uits.edu.bd

photo

Nadia Nowsin

Assistant Professor (Marketing)
MBA in Marketing (University of Dhaka)
BBA in Marketing (University of Dhaka)

Office : +8809678008487, Ext- 603

Email : nadia.nowsin@uits.edu.bd

photo

Shamima Akter

Assistant Professor(Marketing)
Faculty of Business
MBA & BBA Major in marketing ( University of chittagong)

Office : +8809678008487, Ext- 603

Email : shamima.akter@uits.edu.bd

photo

Mr. Quazi Nur Alam

Lecturer of Finance and Course Coordinator (MBA Program)
MBA (Finance), University of Dhaka.
BBA (Finance), University of Dhaka.

Office : +8809678008487, Ext- 603

Email : nur.alam@uits.edu.bd

photo

Monzurul Islam Utsho

Lecturer
MBA, Jahangirnagar University.
BBA, Jahangirnagar University.

Office : +8809678008487, Ext- 603

Email : monzurul.islam@uits.edu.bd

photo

Naima Khatun

Lecturer

Master of Arts in Business Administration, Kobe University, Japan
BBA, MBA (Accounting), University of Dhaka

Office : +8809678008487, Ext- 603

Email : naima.khatun@uits.edu.bd