March 1, 2024

Computer Science & Engineering (CSE)

Prof. Dr. Mijanur Rahman

Professor & Head, CSE

Ph.D. Faculty of Engineering, Multimedia University, Malaysia, 2010.
M.Sc. Faculty of Information Technology, Universiti Malaysia Sarawak, 1999.
B.Sc. Dept of Computer Science and Engineering, Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET), 1995.  Upper Second Class.

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-304

Cell : 0177 8949 274

Email : mijanur.rahman@uits.edu.bd

photo

Professor Dr. Md. Abu Hashan Bhuiyan

Professor (VC)
M. Sc. (Thesis Gr.), Physics, University of Dhaka
M. Phil., Physics, University of Dhaka
Ph.D., University of Pune, Pune, India

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-314

Cell :

Email : mahbhuiyan@uits.edu.bd

photo

Dr. Supratip Ghose

Associate Professor ( On leave)
PhD,Inha University, South Korea
BSC and MSC, Rajshahi University

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : supratip.ghose@uits.edu.bd

photo

Mohammad Mobarak Hossain

Associate Professor
Ph.D. Fellow
Department of Computer Science & Engineering
DUET, Gazipur

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : mobarak.hossain@uits.edu.bd

photo

Mr. Al-Imtiaz

Assistant Professor
Ph. D. Fellow, BUET
M.Sc. in CSE, EWU
B.Sc in CSE, UITS (Gold Medalist)

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-401

Email : al.imtiaz@uits.edu.bd

photo

Ms. Sultana Rokeya Nahar

Assistant Professor
M.Sc.,University of Chittagong
B.Sc.,University of Chittagong

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : sultana.rokeya@uits.edu.bd

photo

A. S. M. Shafi

Assistant Professor & Course Coordinator
B.Sc(Engg.) & M.Sc(Engg.) in CSE, MBSTU
Dept. of CSE, UITS

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : asm.shafi@uits.edu.bd

photo

Md. Monirul Islam

Assistant Professor and Director, ICT Cell.
Ph.D. Fellow, BUET.
M.Sc. in CSE, DUET.
B.Sc in CSE, PUST

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Cell : 01903526047

Email : monirul.islam@uits.edu.bd

photo

Ferdaus Anam Jibon

Assistant Professor

Ph.D Fellow (DUET)
M.Sc in CSE (DUET)
B.Sc in CSE (JKKNIU)

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : ferdaus.anam@uits.edu.bd

photo

Ms. Shahina Akter

Assistant Professor, Mathematics
PhD. Fellow,University of Dhaka
M.Sc.,University of Dhaka
B.Sc., University of Dhaka

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : shahina.akter@uits.edu.bd

photo

Md. Khalid Mahbub Khan

Assistant Professor
M. Sc.(Engg.) and B.Sc. (Engg.) (University of Rajshahi, RU)
M.Phil. (On going) (University of Rajshahi, RU)

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : khalid.mahbub@uits.edu.bd

photo

Ms. Sonia Afroz

Lecturer
M.Sc., East West University
B.Sc., BUBT

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : sonia.afroz@uits.edu.bd

photo

Ms. Tania Akter Setu

Lecturer (On Leave)
M.Sc., Jatiya Kabi Kazi Nazrul Islam University
B.Sc., Jatiya Kabi Kazi Nazrul Islam University

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : tania.setu@uits.edu.bd

photo

Ms. Shaikhum Monira

Lecturer
M.Sc.(Ongoing, University of Dhaka)
B.Sc., University of Dhaka

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : shaikhum.monira@uits.edu.bd

photo

Uchswas Paul

Lecturer

M.Sc.(Ongoing, University of Dhaka)
B.Sc. Engg. in CSE (KUET)

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : uchswas.paul@uits.edu.bd

photo

Md. Yousuf Ali

Lecturer
B.Sc. Engineering in CSE from RUET

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : yousuf.ali@uits.edu.bd

photo

Syeda Ajbina Nusrat

Lecturer
B.Sc.(Engg) in CSE (MIST)
B.Sc. (Engg) in CSE (MIST)

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : ajbina.nusrat@uits.edu.bd

photo

Shahriar Rifat

Lecturer (On leave)
B.Sc.(Engg) (BUET)

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Cell : 01676765355

photo

Shadia Islam Chowdhury

Lecturer & Course Coordinator
B.Sc.(Engg) in EEE (KUET)

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : shadia.islam@uits.edu.bd

photo

Ayanava Paul

Lecturer
B.Sc.(Engg) in EEE (BUET)

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : ayanava.paul@uits.edu.bd

photo

Rishad Islam

Lecturer
B.Sc. in CSE, (MIST)

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : rishad.islam@uits.edu.bd

photo

Samsun Nahar Khandakar

Lecturer
B.SC in CSE
M.SC in CSE

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : samsun.nahar@uits.edu.bd

photo

Md. Mahmodul Hasan

Lecturer
B.Sc (Engg.) in CSE, MBSTU

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : mahmodul.hasan@uits.edu.bd

photo

Md. Atabuzzaman

Lecturer

M.Sc. in ICT (IICT, BUET) (Ongoing)
B.Sc. (Engineering) in CSE (HSTU)

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : md.atabuzzaman@uits.edu.bd

photo

Salim Shadman Ankur

Lecturer
B.Sc. (Engg) in CSE, KUET

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : salim.shadman@uits.edu.bd

photo

Md. Ismail

Lecturer (On leave)
B.Sc.(Engg) in CSE (RUET)

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : md.ismail@uits.edu.bd

photo

Iffat Hossain Roshni

Lecturer,
BSc. in CSE (CUET)

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : iffat.hossain@uits.edu.bd

photo

Shamima Nasrin

Lecturer

M. Engg. in Information Systems Security, BUP, Dhaka, Bangladesh
B.Sc. Engg. in Computer Science & Engineering, PUST, Pabna, Bangladesh

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : shamima.nasrin@uits.edu.bd

photo

Mahfujur Rahman

Lecturer
M.Sc.(Engg.) in ICE, RU
B.Sc.(Engg.) in ICE, RU

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : mahfujur.rahman@uits.edu.bd

photo

Md. Shadman Sakib

Lecturer

M.Sc.(Engg.) in CSE, MBSTU (Ongoing)
B.Sc.(Engg.) in CSE, MBSTU

Office : +8809678008487, Ext-403

Email : shadman.sakib@uits.edu.bd